Because it’s been too long…

I’ve been saying for months that I wanted to start blogging again but I have no idea how I’ll fit it into my life again.  But that’s the thing. I can sit on my phone for literally hours and get totally sucked in.  So much so that I’ve had to start setting a timer so I don’t waste my life scrolling through my news feed or through IG pictures.  Clearly it’s just making it a priority.

I’ve always been fascinated by people and what they were doing, what was going on in their lives.  I remember driving with my grandparents when we’d go home from visiting our family in South Florida and looking at the cars, just wondering where they were going.  Were they happy?  What were they talking about?  I think that’s why I’ve always loved blogging – both reading others and writing my own.  It gives me a sneak peek into what others are doing.  It gives me a chance to share parts of my life.

When I blog it’s like I can speak without being interrupted – mommas and teacher friends can I get an AMEN?!  I can share a part of me that may actually help someone else that may be going through something similar.  And really, it’s fun to go back and look at what I was doing in the past.  For some reason blogging is easier than journalling – maybe it’s just because I’m a faster typer than I am handwriter – are those even words?

I’d like to say that I’ll come in tomorrow and update on how different everything is, but I probably won’t.  So let’s just say this is a fresh start.  A chance to share my life from this point forward.  Because at the end of the day, nothing has really changed and everything has changed, if that even makes sense. So let’s just say that this little blog post is me taking a step toward the life that I’m capable of living.

Leave a Reply

