Sunday coffee chat – III

img_5395

Hi friend!  I’m so glad that you’re here.  I feel like I have a lot to tell you because it feels like it was a really exciting week for me, personally and professionally.

I’d tell you that this week I decided to create a Facebook likes page for my Beachbody business.  I know it doesn’t sound that exciting, but trust me, it was a HUGE decision.  It meant that I decided to make my business a real business, and treat it that way.  I’m still trying to figure out exactly how to use it and what to post on it but I’ll get there.  It’s hard trying to be myself and share what I feel like is an amazing post only to have it reach 25 people or only have one person like it.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining and I’m not giving up, but it’s just a new piece of territory that I have to figure out.  And you know me, I struggle at not being the best at something. 😉

I also published my vision board for the year.

Vision Board 2016.jpg

There are some lofty goals on here, but I can’t wait to see how God moves through my life and makes these things happen.

I’d tell you that I’ve been reconnecting with some old friends on Facebook and it’s been so neat to see how everyone has grown in changed.  I’m also really enjoying connecting with new friends that I’ve met.  Everyone has a story and I love hearing about it.  People are truly fascinating.

I’d tell you that I spent way too much money at the Target dollar spot because everything they have there is just so cute.  Their marketing executives were brilliant to create that area because even though most things aren’t a dollar any more, they are still less than what you’d find in other areas of the store.  And seriously, my cart is full before I even get into the store!

I’d tell you that I have a ridiculous amount of laundry that I have to do tomorrow, but that we had so much fun running errands today and just being together.  I absolutely adore Harper and Carl.  Truly.  Yes, they make me want to scream sometimes, but God knew exactly what He was doing when He put them into my life.  Obviously, but you know what I mean.

I’d tell you that I am so.proud. of what the amazing ladies in my accountability group are doing for their health and lives.  Seriously.  Blown away by the changes they have made in just the week we’ve been together.

Tell me, how was your week?  What was a high point for you?  What was a low point for you?

Leave a Reply

